Many people have asked me when I am going to blog again, so I know that means I’m behind – sorry I’m not very good at keeping up with it! I’ve actually been trying to blog the past several days, but electricity has been really bad here lately. We’ve had about 5 days in a row where we didn’t have power the whole day until late at night. We actually don’t have power right now as I write this, but I have enough charge on my computer and internet from charging through the night to do this post.

I don’t have too much to update, but I want to share several pictures with you. I’ll probably split them up into a few different blog posts over the next few days (if we have enough power!)

A few weeks ago, I pulled out my camera on a Sunday night while the kids were having some fun. While the kids are in school, there aren’t many opportunities for just playing around. They go to school from 7 am to 5:30 pm Monday through Friday. They even go on Saturdays from 7 am until 1:30 pm. When they get home from school, they have to wash their uniforms, bathe, have devotion, do homework, get ready for school the next day, eat dinner, and be asleep by 9. So the school schedule can be pretty crazy. When I pulled my camera out that night, the kids wanted me to take pictures of everything! They started doing exercises and stretches that they wanted me to capture. It was a fun night! When Phiona looked at the pictures the next day, the first thing she said was that when she looks at these pictures, she sees that these kids really love each other. This is very true. It’s so fun to see them spending time together with so much joy. 

Lawrence loves the camera. He’s probably the funniest little kid I’ve ever met. Normally he’s making some sort of goofy face, so it’s rare to get a picture like this where he has a normal smile.

Image

 

Musa loves taking care of Rhonah, and he’s really good at it! Rhonah loves spending time with Musa, too!

 

Image

 

The kids wanted to show off the crazy things they could do.

Image

 

Dickson and Denis did all these different leg stretches and exercises…

 

Image

…so Musa and Desire decided they wanted to do them all, too. The size difference between the two of them was hilarious!

Image

Daniel and Peter – I’m not really sure how they accomplished this.

Image

 

Lawrence and Ryan are really close friends – they spend so much time together. And there’s one of the goofy faces from Lawrence I was talking about.

Image

Daniel, Denis, and Dickson being funny

Image

Rhonah and Daniel. Rhonah will always be well protected by all of her older brothers.

Image

 

Lawrence and Desire. All of these kids really do love each other so much, and it’s awesome to see that!

 

Image

 

 

 

Leave a comment